Ratnagiri Education Society's R. P. Gogate College of Arts and Science and R. V. Jogalekar College of Commerce (Autonomous), Ratnagiri

Date	14 th Oct., 2023.	magnetic file	
Time	5.00 pm	te All Plans and	
Venue	Department of Political Science		
Mode	Hybrid		
	Attendance		
Sr. No.	Name and type of the Member	Present mode Online / Offline	Signature
1	Name: Nilesh A. Patil Head of the Department (Chairman)	Offline	art.
2	Name: Dr. Harshad K. Bhosale (VC nominee)	Online	
3	Name: Dr. Prashant Deshpande (outside the parent university)	Online	
4	Name: Dr. Sangameshwar Jagadevappa Neela, (outside the parent university)	Online	
5	Name: Ms. Ankita Bhatkhande Representative from industry/corporate sector/ any other organization	Online	
6	Name: Ms. Vanshita Ajit Bhatkar Alumnus	Offline	Stratter 10412
7	Name: Shri. Shirish Vasant Damle expert for special courses	Offline	insing
8.	Name: Dr. Chitra Goswami Vice- Principal, Faculty of Arts (Invited Member)	Online	

Meeting of BoS in Political Science

Ratnagiri Education Society's R. P. Gogate College of Arts and Science and R. V. Jogalekar College of Commerce (Autonomous), Ratnagiri

Minutes of the Meeting

	1 T il loss of assume for an arramma LIG	
Agenda:	 To approve the scheme of courses for programme UG To approve curriculum for semester Ist to VIth 	
	 To approve course wise teaching plan. 	
	 To approve evaluation pattern. 	
	5. To approve the Moderator.	
Minutes:	Shri. Nilesh Patil welcomed and introduced the members of Board of Studies. Dr. Chitra Goswami introduced the department. She also gave information about the activities organized by the department.	
Agenda 1. Explanation	To approve the scheme of courses for programme UGThe scheme that had been already shared through department mail to all BOSMembers and proposed with a few clarification wherever necessary.Proposer: Shri. Nilesh PatilSeconder : Prof. Dr. Harshad Bhosle	
Resolution	The proposed scheme of courses for B.A. Political Science programme for the academic year 2023-24 is approved.	
Agenda 2.	To approve curriculum for semester I st to VI th	
Explanation Resolution	The chairman outlined the curriculum for semester I st to VI ^{th.} Dr. Chitra Goswami introduced credit structure of all the B.A. programme. FYBA revised syllabus as per NEP. Members asked about NEP - 2020 Credit Structure Framework (Sem I: 4 credit and Sem II: 2 Credit) and VSC, SEC and IKS Courses. Dr. Chitra Goswami give clarifications above point. Members suggested improvements are expected in future as per government circulars and guidelines about NEP - 2020. Proposer: Shri. Nilesh Patil Seconder : Prof. Dr. Prashant Deshpande The proposed curriculum for semesters I st to VI th (UG) for the academic year 2023-24 are approved.	
Agenda 3.	To approve course wise teaching plan.	
Explanation	The course wise teaching plan prepared based on academic calendar of college. Proposer: Shri. Nilesh Patil Seconder : Prof. Dr. Sangmeswar Neela	
Resolution	The proposed course wise teaching plan for the academic year 2023-24 is approved.	
Agenda 4. Explanation	To approve evaluation pattern.Prof. Sangmeswar Neela Suggested to implement 30 (Sem end exam) : 20(internal evaluation exam) pattern for 2 Credit course.Proposer: Shri. Nilesh PatilSeconder : Ms. Ankita Bhatkhande	
Resolution	The proposed evaluation pattern for both internal and semester end examinations for the academic year 2023-24 is approved.	
	To approve the Moderator	
Agenda 5.	To approve the Moderator. Department of Political Science is a single faculty department so it was	
Explanation	Department of Fontiear Science is a single facally aspendent	

Ratnagiri Education Society's R. P. Gogate College of Arts and Science and R. V. Jogalekar College of Commerce (Autonomous), Ratnagiri

Resolution	proposed that the examination committee should be allowed to appoint a moderator whenever necessary depending on the number of students.Proposer: Shri. Nilesh PatilSeconder: Shri. Shirish Damale The proposed to appoint Moderator is approved.
Agenda 6.	Any other matter with the permission of the chair.
	At the end of the meeting the chairperson invited suggestions from the honorable members. The members responded as follows.
	Dr. Harshad Bhosale, Dr. Prashant Deshpande and Dr. Snagmeswar Neela made a few suggestions about Credit structure and departmental workload.
	Ms. Ankita Bhatkhande expressed her satisfaction about curriculum.
	Mr. Shirish Damale and Ms. Vanshita Bhatkar expressed the opinion that it is important for students to have practical base knowledge in the curriculum.
	The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks.

5

Nilesh A. Patil Chairperson BoS, Department of Political Science